Skip to content
February 28, 2011 / chanaman

안녕히 계세요

I am finding great difficulty in writing this post.

Perhaps it’s because there were far too many learning curves, food for thought experiences and bumpy roads encountered within the seven weeks in Seoul. Or may be I am just too cautious in expressing myself. After all, I do consider the purpose of my writings, style and the potential consequences that could stem forth.

Going to Korea provided me with an amazing opportunity to learn how the economy ticks. How could Australia improve trade relations with them? In short, there were several key questions I had that I wanted answered. I guess I would describe these questions as more ‘academically focused’, more economics based. I went without knowing what to expect, but with great ambition of wanting to make something out of it. And I defined this ‘something’ along the lines of resume enriching, or at least intellectually challenging.

The facts were gathered and the industry experience gained. I now understand the different sectors, business structure and financial markets – to a certain extend. But in hindsight these are of the least importance.

Instead deep down, this experience presented new challenges that none of my previous traveling escapades did. I was indeed challenged, incredibly so on a personal level. I will elaborate these in the succeeding posts. But for now, school has started. I’m into my last semester of my undergrad phase and as I jokingly put it, I need to re-organise my life. I really want to finish this chapter well.

1 Corinthians 9:24-27


Leave a comment